Preparation for tomorrow

12 Feb

okay after yesterdays post I have decided that I have to get a hold on things. I started this blog at the end of December  in that time I have accomplished a few good things; I eat very little sugar, I eat more nutritious food and I rarely binge. Fantastic! but I am not there yet.  Tomorrow, lent begins. In this country lent is almost like new years in that people make resolutions, give something up or take something up. People tend to  give up sweets, crisps, alcohol or cigarettes or take up an activity/sport. I chose lent as my second start because I will be easy to explain; “No thanks, its lent”.

 

So my goals are as follows:

  1. No sugar
  2. No saying nasty things about myself
  3. Only eat when I am hungry, no boredom eating, no binges!
  4. Exercise three times per week
  5. Document what I am eating

One exception is that is someone has cooked a meal for me I am not going start asking whats in it. I wont eat desserts or sweets people have prepared but I’m not going to worry about “savory/healthy” food prepared by someone else.

 

No go food list : All Fruit, Added sugar of any kind,  Artificial Sweeteners, Candy, Cereal, Fruit Juice, Fruits,

Honey, Seitan, Soy,  White Bread, White Flour, White Rice, dried fruit.

 

Go to foods:  All Herbs,  All Vegetables, Avocado,  Beans, Beets, Brown Rice,  Coconut Oil,  Eggs, Fish,  Lemon and Lime, Nuts

Olive Oil, meat, quinoa, vegetables, salad, dairy products.

Mainly I want to feel good and to be happy.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

Clean Eating Veggie Girl

Cooking, Dining, and Living Life as a Vegetarian Girl

Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

The 185 Weigh

Forging a new path of health and nutrition

Note from a Housewife

Food, Beauty and Luxury

southbeached

My personal revolution via the South Beach Diet

The Memoirs of a Yo-Yo Dieter

From Size 22 to 2 and back again! Oops.

sara sweetless

my journey into healthy living

Miss Kristen Renee

Treating life like the adventure it is!

Real Food Bryn

Epipen-Wielding Real Food Eating

the roving dilettante

liv·ing: adj. flowing freely, as water.

Hollis Plample

draws comics

Radiance Project NZ

beauty through balance & nature

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

Lisa goes Vegan

Vegan recipes, hotspots & more

I'm Not Hungry, I'm Addicted.

Overcoming My Sweet Addiction.

Confessions of a gym bunny

Salilla, jäällä, pururadalla, permannolla ja mitä nyt tuleekaan keksittyä.

voxifit

The Voice of Fitness Blog

