Arriving at work only to be sent home.

5 Feb

It snowed last night, yay, if you live in any country, but Ireland. We’re never prepared for anything here, roads not gritted, motorways full of cars going 50km per hour and city roads completely clogged. I guess the country motto “ah sure it’ll be grand” it extremely fitting. I must say I’m a bit of a hypocrite, last night in my home from work I put on my windscreen washers and they were out of sudsy H2O. What did I do? Fill them immediately? No, I uttered the aforementioned phrase to myself and carried on, needless to say, my windscreen was a total wreck on my way to work this morning. I had to pull over on the country’s busiest road ( okay its only a four lane-er, we’ve got small roads here) to fill up with a handy, half empty, sports bottle of water. Not safe, not warm and so so silly.

It took over an hour to get to work on fairly treacherous roads, only to find three pharmacists already on duty. ūüė¶ I was sent home. Which is good in a way, but I don’t have a lot of work currently so each day helps.

Any who I made the most of it, I went to the gym for a nice light workout, I got my hair did and I donated blood. Yay me! Such a lovely day.

20130205-155039.jpg

That’s my new hair, I got a four inch chop! Then I had my packed lunch at home and it was yummy salad with a lovely big dollop of pesto!

20130205-155208.jpg

I’m off to Wales tomorrow for two nights can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

Clean Eating Veggie Girl

Cooking, Dining, and Living Life as a Vegetarian Girl

Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

The 185 Weigh

Forging a new path of health and nutrition

Note from a Housewife

Food, Beauty and Luxury

southbeached

My personal revolution via the South Beach Diet

The Memoirs of a Yo-Yo Dieter

From Size 22 to 2 and back again! Oops.

sara sweetless

my journey into healthy living

Miss Kristen Renee

Treating life like the adventure it is!

Real Food Bryn

Epipen-Wielding Real Food Eating

the roving dilettante

liv·ing: adj. flowing freely, as water.

Hollis Plample

draws comics

Radiance Project NZ

beauty through balance & nature

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

Lisa goes Vegan

Vegan recipes, hotspots & more

I'm Not Hungry, I'm Addicted.

Overcoming My Sweet Addiction.

Confessions of a gym bunny

Salilla, jäällä, pururadalla, permannolla ja mitä nyt tuleekaan keksittyä.

voxifit

The Voice of Fitness Blog

