Finally got out and exercised!

3 Feb

Sometimes I actually love working out, today for instance, I’m on cloud nine. You’ve got to love those endorphins!

I got up early enough headed over to the gym, signed up and got right to it. First I warmed up and stretched a little. Then I hoped on the treadmill and this was the result.

20130203-175138.jpg

I know for many people this would be an easy run, but for me it was hard. Note the rolling hill program! Damn, did I look good when I got off the treadmill. Well, I had a beetroot face and white mouth, so yeah, hot stuff. oh well, I like to think, if you still look good after a work out, you are not working hard enough!

Then I did the four minute workout I talked about yesterday, but I only did a a lunge/squat alternation. Then upper body, push ups, core and more stretching. It honestly felt great. I can’t wait until I am able to run a 10km with my pals and keep-up.

Food wise things are okay, I’m doing fine but I know, I will have to step it up if I’m going to see any real changes to my relationship with food or my body.

3 Responses to “Finally got out and exercised!”

  1. jsethphotography February 3, 2013 at 6:22 pm #

    good job 🙂 woking out is great for you in many ways

Leave a Reply

Clean Eating Veggie Girl

Cooking, Dining, and Living Life as a Vegetarian Girl

Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

The 185 Weigh

Forging a new path of health and nutrition

Note from a Housewife

Food, Beauty and Luxury

southbeached

My personal revolution via the South Beach Diet

The Memoirs of a Yo-Yo Dieter

From Size 22 to 2 and back again! Oops.

sara sweetless

my journey into healthy living

Miss Kristen Renee

Treating life like the adventure it is!

Real Food Bryn

Epipen-Wielding Real Food Eating

the roving dilettante

liv·ing: adj. flowing freely, as water.

Hollis Plample

draws comics

Radiance Project NZ

beauty through balance & nature

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

Lisa goes Vegan

Vegan recipes, hotspots & more

I'm Not Hungry, I'm Addicted.

Overcoming My Sweet Addiction.

Confessions of a gym bunny

Salilla, jäällä, pururadalla, permannolla ja mitä nyt tuleekaan keksittyä.

voxifit

The Voice of Fitness Blog

