Still eating too much

23 Jan

I’m not binging but eating waaaay too much. I just grazed and grazed So the wiaw is a touch… Inaccurate! To say the least.

Breakfast; protein pancakes, yogurt green tea water.

20130123-193444.jpg

Lunch banana and quinoa, cauliflower curry.

20130123-193548.jpg

Snacks among many other things two apples.

20130123-193714.jpg

Dinner chicken stir fry

20130123-193807.jpg

I know where I want to go I know how to get there but just can’t seem to manage it… 😦

8 Responses to “Still eating too much”

  1. Di Heath January 23, 2013 at 8:06 pm #

    If you cut back on the fruit and replace it with vege sticks or cheese or nuts etc instead it might help. Fruit still contains fructose and bananas and apples are at the higher end of the fructose scale. It is best to avoid fruit for the first couple of months until your appetite control recalibrates. You can add them in after this time, but try to limit it to 1 or 2 pieces a day and choose fruit with smaller amounts of fructose and higher amounts of fibre like berries and kiwifruit. Also add in some saturated fats, as contrary to popular belief, these are actually GOOD for you! They make you feel full and then you don’t eat as much. Add some cheese, cream, full cream milk, coconut oil to your brekkie. Keep up the great work 🙂

    • sugarfreeme28 January 23, 2013 at 8:16 pm #

      Thanks for the comment, I think I might give that a try. No fruit, increase fats and good food. My main issue will be breaking old habits, tea and sugary snack. Ugh. It is for sure worth a good try. Thank you again. I have a problem with breaking the habit of eating even though I am not hungry out of boredom or self sabotage.

      • Di Heath January 23, 2013 at 8:24 pm #

        I have faith that you can break the eating habit…you have to have faith too 🙂 If you haven’t already, then rid your home of the things you shouldn’t be eating and replace them with better options. If you feel like eating, then a glass of full cream milk is a great option too. You can do this….just believe in yourself 🙂

      • sugarfreeme28 January 24, 2013 at 4:47 pm #

        Thanks so much yes I know I can! I will its something I have to stop simple as. 😉 xx

  2. thetwelfthjourney January 23, 2013 at 8:44 pm #

    The single most important thing that is working for me (besides tracking calories) is using smaller plates and bowls. If you’ve got a normal serving of rice, for example, and it’s piled up high in this little bowl (as opposed to being a solitary little mound in the middle of a massive dinner plate), psychologically it just FEELS like you’re getting more food. This might help you stop snacking so much because you’ll feel satisfied you got enough at meal time. Even if it doesn’t, it’ll help drive your overall calories down. Good luck!! 😀

    • sugarfreeme28 January 24, 2013 at 11:13 pm #

      Thank you for that! Yes I am a Big fan of that method. I regularly eat off side plates, cereal out of crucibles and even used to drink juice out of espresso cups! Thanks for the comment! Xx

  3. Kristen@Change of Pace January 25, 2013 at 7:13 pm #

    It almost sounds like you are bored… And then eating out of boredom? Maybe instead of trying to eliminate snacks just try to replace them with a better choice than fruit. Like carrot sticks instead of that banana, hardboiled eggs instead of the apple, or even a small salad as a snack. This is my first time reading your blog so I don’t know much about you… I may be way off track but I definitely look forward to reading more 🙂

    • sugarfreeme28 January 25, 2013 at 10:33 pm #

      Oooh yes! I eat out of boredom ALOT, eating too much I have found resolves around three things: 1. Emotional eating out of stress or feelings of low self confidence. 2. Boredom, not because I need it not because I’m hungry, simply because I want it and ill “make up for it later” and 3. Sugar once I have some I can’t stop, either by way of binge or grazing all day long. I must come up with some new snack ideas to break this habit. Thanks for the reply! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

Clean Eating Veggie Girl

Cooking, Dining, and Living Life as a Vegetarian Girl

Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

The 185 Weigh

Forging a new path of health and nutrition

Note from a Housewife

Food, Beauty and Luxury

southbeached

My personal revolution via the South Beach Diet

The Memoirs of a Yo-Yo Dieter

From Size 22 to 2 and back again! Oops.

sara sweetless

my journey into healthy living

Miss Kristen Renee

Treating life like the adventure it is!

Real Food Bryn

Epipen-Wielding Real Food Eating

the roving dilettante

liv·ing: adj. flowing freely, as water.

Hollis Plample

draws comics

Radiance Project NZ

beauty through balance & nature

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

Lisa goes Vegan

Vegan recipes, hotspots & more

I'm Not Hungry, I'm Addicted.

Overcoming My Sweet Addiction.

Confessions of a gym bunny

Salilla, jäällä, pururadalla, permannolla ja mitä nyt tuleekaan keksittyä.

voxifit

The Voice of Fitness Blog

