Cooking healthy yummy food is so satisfying

21 Jan

Well I bit the bullet and weighed myself – 8st 11.6lbs, meh, my weight fluctuates, who cares?! I’ve mainly got to work on eating a healthy balanced diet and having happy feelings toward myself and my body.

Today I cooked some lovely dishes, cauliflower and mixed vegetable curry and a veg packed spicy chilli.

Curry ingredients:
Cauliflower, garlic, onions, kale, green beans, yellow pepper, stock and quinoa

Spices: paprika, cumin, garam masala, chilli powder, coriander, ginger- I think that’s it.

I Sautéed onions and garlic until soft.

20130121-171941.jpg

20130121-171959.jpg

Added the kale and steam, then added all veg allowed to cook for about ten minutes. Then i added all of the spices and stock. Allowed it to Simmer for 20 minutes and added the cooked quinoa.

20130121-172140.jpg

20130121-172150.jpg

And there is my lunch for the next four days. Also as you can see I made a delicious chilli too, I can’t wait to tuck into it tonight for dinner.

I went for a 5km jog/walk today. It took 35ins and burned 230kcal.

Feeling good, I had a great shower, moisturised and gave myself a curly blow dry! Took forever but worth it feeling very pampered now 🙂

20130121-172601.jpg

4 Responses to “Cooking healthy yummy food is so satisfying”

  1. fairdom January 21, 2013 at 7:52 pm #

    Yum, looks good 🙂 I made lunch today too. It’s so great to take control of what goes into your body.

    • sugarfreeme28 January 21, 2013 at 8:07 pm #

      So true I try to avoid most “processed” foods, home made food is healthier, less sneaky and cheaper! 🙂

  2. Amedar Consulting Group January 25, 2013 at 6:19 am #

    Hello there, I discovered your web site by means of Google whilst looking for a comparable matter, your web site got here up, it seems to be good. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

Leave a Reply

Clean Eating Veggie Girl

Cooking, Dining, and Living Life as a Vegetarian Girl

Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

The 185 Weigh

Forging a new path of health and nutrition

Note from a Housewife

Food, Beauty and Luxury

southbeached

My personal revolution via the South Beach Diet

The Memoirs of a Yo-Yo Dieter

From Size 22 to 2 and back again! Oops.

sara sweetless

my journey into healthy living

Miss Kristen Renee

Treating life like the adventure it is!

Real Food Bryn

Epipen-Wielding Real Food Eating

the roving dilettante

liv·ing: adj. flowing freely, as water.

Hollis Plample

draws comics

Radiance Project NZ

beauty through balance & nature

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

Lisa goes Vegan

Vegan recipes, hotspots & more

I'm Not Hungry, I'm Addicted.

Overcoming My Sweet Addiction.

Confessions of a gym bunny

Salilla, jäällä, pururadalla, permannolla ja mitä nyt tuleekaan keksittyä.

voxifit

The Voice of Fitness Blog

