First sugar free day!

6 Jan

Wohoooo I survived my first sugar free day. The most I have ever done was 8 days in a row this time I’m feeling good.

Didn’t have any mad cravings but had to stop my self this afternoon, I completely managed to stop myself.

So delighted! Had a very productive day and made some sugar free cookies, they didn’t work out too well. Not very tasty or sweet but they’ll do for when I need a munch.

4 Responses to “First sugar free day!”

  1. Kate Harris January 7, 2013 at 10:35 am #

    Reblogged this on I Quit Sugar and Love Life and commented:
    Yay. I will do a happy dance with you and don’t fret about finding sugar substitutes right off the bat. Celebrate your sugar free dance with a big virtual hug!

    • sugarfreeme28 January 7, 2013 at 10:39 pm #

      Thanks Kate finding it hard but glad a bit the bullet and just quit!

  2. isowhey ian January 7, 2013 at 9:59 pm #

    How hard are you finding it to totally quit sugar? I find it is in SOOO many things its almost impossible to do! Especially drinking any sort of sugar free liquid like juices – the lowest one I can get inAustralia is 15g in a 1.5 litre bottle.Quitting chocolate bars etc is easy, but finding anything pre-
    produced is so hard!! :((

    • sugarfreeme28 January 8, 2013 at 1:04 pm #

      Yeah I am finding it very difficult alright, but i eat natural sugar and the way I see it., I can only do my best, try to find the best alternatives. I make pretty much every thing I can from scratch. I buy brown soda bread and try to make sauces at home, jarred sauces are a real killer and difficult to avoid ESP because my boyfriend often cooks. I have found one brand no added sugar pasta sauces and I’m going to experiment with making and jarring some curries. If I need an on the go snack I usually get popcorn and as far a juice goes I use a no added sugar dilute able with 2 kcals per 300 ml so I think it’s very low.

Leave a Reply

Clean Eating Veggie Girl

Cooking, Dining, and Living Life as a Vegetarian Girl

Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

The 185 Weigh

Forging a new path of health and nutrition

Note from a Housewife

Food, Beauty and Luxury

southbeached

My personal revolution via the South Beach Diet

The Memoirs of a Yo-Yo Dieter

From Size 22 to 2 and back again! Oops.

sara sweetless

my journey into healthy living

Miss Kristen Renee

Treating life like the adventure it is!

Real Food Bryn

Epipen-Wielding Real Food Eating

the roving dilettante

liv·ing: adj. flowing freely, as water.

Hollis Plample

draws comics

Radiance Project NZ

beauty through balance & nature

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

Lisa goes Vegan

Vegan recipes, hotspots & more

I'm Not Hungry, I'm Addicted.

Overcoming My Sweet Addiction.

Confessions of a gym bunny

Salilla, jäällä, pururadalla, permannolla ja mitä nyt tuleekaan keksittyä.

voxifit

The Voice of Fitness Blog

