Keep on going

2 Jan

Today has been good, however, I am still eating a small amount of refined sugar. Sadly, I can’t quite bring myself to cut it out altogether. I seriously wish I could find the determination to stop but for right now I’m working on breaking the binge cycle.

Habit breaking has been going well, I’ve managed a full week (major) binge free. I’ve slipped up, but pulled it back. Can’t wait to be free from this awful, harmful cycle. I will free myself!

Today, Breakfast was porridge half a banana, lunch was smoked salmon with veggies a no added sugar yogurt and apple, dinner will be healthy homemade fajitas. I also had two biscuits, which I didn’t want but couldn’t resist.

I seriously hope this gets easier because its very hard now. 😦

4 Responses to “Keep on going”

  1. Ellie January 2, 2013 at 9:00 pm #

    Great start, take it one day at a time! Also discover who you are and why you eat as you do so you can get to the core of why it’s a challenge to stay healthy. You can do it!

    • sugarfreeme28 January 3, 2013 at 12:20 am #

      Thanks Ellie. I find that I binge when I’m alone and while or after feeling inadequate, be it fat, lazy, unable to do my job, overwhelmed, ugly , etc. I know eating will not make me feel better but it’s self sabotage. A way of saying, “you see you are fat/ugly”, “you can’t do it “, “you’re not good enough”, “you don’t deserve it, because you can not stop eating. the thing is, I am good enough, I deserve to be happy fulfilled an free from this habit.

      • Ellie January 3, 2013 at 1:24 am #

        You are beautiful because God doesn’t make Junk and He made you!!! I was so happy to get back on my blog and discover you were following my blog – so now you have a support partner in this whether you want to or not – you’ll succeed because I’m your cheerleader – so let’s be successful together! It’s an New Year and a New You.

      • sugarfreeme28 January 3, 2013 at 10:46 am #

        Thank you Ellie I’ll need all the help I can get. Xx

Leave a Reply

Clean Eating Veggie Girl

Cooking, Dining, and Living Life as a Vegetarian Girl

Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

The 185 Weigh

Forging a new path of health and nutrition

Note from a Housewife

Food, Beauty and Luxury

southbeached

My personal revolution via the South Beach Diet

The Memoirs of a Yo-Yo Dieter

From Size 22 to 2 and back again! Oops.

sara sweetless

my journey into healthy living

Miss Kristen Renee

Treating life like the adventure it is!

Real Food Bryn

Epipen-Wielding Real Food Eating

the roving dilettante

liv·ing: adj. flowing freely, as water.

Hollis Plample

draws comics

Radiance Project NZ

beauty through balance & nature

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

Lisa goes Vegan

Vegan recipes, hotspots & more

I'm Not Hungry, I'm Addicted.

Overcoming My Sweet Addiction.

Confessions of a gym bunny

Salilla, jäällä, pururadalla, permannolla ja mitä nyt tuleekaan keksittyä.

voxifit

The Voice of Fitness Blog

