Will this get easier?

30 Dec

Today has been insanely difficult.. Ugh. I guess I started to binge but pulled myself back. If I could only get control over the binges then everything would become easier.

I can see I’m not fully ready to quit sugar out of my diet completely but I’m on the road, I will get there. first, I must begin by breaking some old habits.

Weetabix and low fat milk for breakfast with a handful of rice crispies lunch was turkey breast humus and carrots and an apple dinner will be served up at the boys house so ill eat what I’m given. I exercised today on the plus side- 8km brisk walk and strength training.

I had two episodes of giving to bingeing; one was two biscuits and another was a weird medley, totalling about 250 calories. This for me is excellent usually once I start I just can not stop. It’s fantastic that both times I reigned myself in, that being said the binging has got to stop and I’m sure that I am able to do it. Now more that ever I truly believe in myself!

One Response to “Will this get easier?”

  1. Ellie January 3, 2013 at 4:46 pm #

    A habit takes a while to develop and just like getting over a bad relationship, each day becomes easier to endure, if you have a desire to succeed. The desire is up to you alone. How strong is it? You can do this and if I can help you in any way, I’m here for you.

    Remember eat for nutrients and get healthier, mentally, physically and spiritually!

Leave a Reply

Clean Eating Veggie Girl

Cooking, Dining, and Living Life as a Vegetarian Girl

Better With Sprinkles

The Colourful Side to Healthy Living.

The 185 Weigh

Forging a new path of health and nutrition

Note from a Housewife

Food, Beauty and Luxury

southbeached

My personal revolution via the South Beach Diet

The Memoirs of a Yo-Yo Dieter

From Size 22 to 2 and back again! Oops.

sara sweetless

my journey into healthy living

Miss Kristen Renee

Treating life like the adventure it is!

Real Food Bryn

Epipen-Wielding Real Food Eating

the roving dilettante

liv·ing: adj. flowing freely, as water.

Hollis Plample

draws comics

Radiance Project NZ

beauty through balance & nature

toemail

Pictures of toes, pictures of feet, making the world a better place, one foot at a time.

Lisa goes Vegan

Vegan recipes, hotspots & more

I'm Not Hungry, I'm Addicted.

Overcoming My Sweet Addiction.

Confessions of a gym bunny

Salilla, jäällä, pururadalla, permannolla ja mitä nyt tuleekaan keksittyä.

voxifit

The Voice of Fitness Blog

